Tip of the week: greeting cards

Some stationery retailers periodically offer cut-price greeting cards through their loyalty schemes.  For example, several times a year Whitcoulls discounts its cards to half price for loyalty scheme members. 

I pop in and snap up the loveliest cards: embossed, gilded, handmade, photographic…the works, getting several ‘Happy Birthday’ cards plus a few ‘blank for your message’ ones.  The 50 percent discount enables me to buy cards whose prices I’d normally baulk at.  Pictured below are some of the latest ones I have “in stock” at my place (i.e. in a drawer in a spare bedroom.)

It means I almost always have a suitable greeting card at home, at the ready.  And I think people do appreciate receiving a really gorgeous greeting card, rather than a run of the mill one.

Gift cards

Tags:

Leave a Reply

