Your loyalty, their gift, no charge

Do you belong to any customer loyalty schemes? (It’s kinda hard not to these days, it seems.) You know, the kind that amasses points that can be eventually redeemed for gifts.

Most people I know – myself included – usually get the gift for themselves. But one idea is to get the gift for someone else, in anticipation of a birthday or Christmas, or even just “because”. To which end, I’ve recently redeemed some loyalty card points for some Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream. Which originally I was going to use myself, but when the package arrived in the post, it occurred to me that my my mother in law would really like this cream too. (She loves Elizabeth Arden products, but rarely buys them herself.) So I’m putting it aside for her, as a Christmas gift.

In a similar vein, a few years ago when I happened to be buying a lot of books as Christmas gifts that year, I used the book store’s 10 trip card and got a tenth book free – which meant one extra gift at no extra cost, which was nice.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

