Thong = wrong

I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again: giving sexy underwear to someone you are not in a sexy relationship with is…weird.  A bit creepy, in fact.

Some people give it with the purest of intentions, though – like a female relative who recently gave me (among other, more suitable things) this lacy thong for my birthday.  Brand name: Pleasure State.  For a terrible moment, while I was opening the gift and saw the label, I feared that the contents might be an…er…’adult’ toy.  In the end I was relieved that it was only a thong.

I was definitely embarrassed by this gift. 

Outside of intimate relationships, gifts of lingerie are best left to plain, non-sexy, everyday-type underwear or, better yet, skipped entirely – there’s bound to be a better gift.

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “Thong = wrong”

  1. Nicole Says:

    Yeah, that would be embarrassing… Ha ha!!

  2. kate200 Says:

    Yes, it was – especially with two male onlookers there when I opened the present – quite a difficult moment!

Leave a Reply

